## Appendix B

Attached at Annex A is the schedule listing vacancies on various School Governing Bodies. Members' maybe be aware of a number of schools with vacancies that do not appear on the list, these schools are in the process of either reorganising or are awaiting reconstitution of their Governing Body - for information they are included in the attached at Annex B.

All governing bodies of maintained schools must be constituted under the 2012 Constitution Regulations or the 2012 Federation Regulations, as appropriate, by 1 September 2015. The regulations state:

- The governing body must not be smaller than seven members, and must include (subject to the requirements regarding foundation governors in qualifying foundation schools and voluntary aided schools):
- at least two parent governors;
- the headteacher unless the headteacher resigns as a governor;
- one, and only one, staff governor;
- one, and only one, local authority governor; and
- the governing body may appoint as many additional co-opted governors as they
  consider necessary. However, the number of co-opted governors who are
  eligible to be elected or appointed as staff governors must not, when counted
  with the one staff governor and the headteacher, exceed one-third of the total
  membership of the governing body.

The 2012 regulations set out a fundamental change in how LA Governors are appointed; namely that LA Governors are nominated by the local authority but appointed by the governing body, based on eligibility criteria.

Those Governing Bodies that are in the process of reconstitution have requested that appointments to any existing vacancies be held (and not appointed to) until the reconstitution process is completed.

Recommend – that Council approve the nominations set out in the attached Schedule (Annex A) and, in the case of St Mary's and St John's CE Primary School, that Council determine which of the two nominations to approve.

## **ANNEX A – School Governor Vacancies**

ANNUNCIATION CATHOLIC JUNIOR SCHOOL								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	School Gov Support			
Ms Eileen Doyle (L) 12/01/2010 to 11/01/2014	Resigned		Councillor Hugh Rayner					

ANNUNCIATION CATHOLIC INFANT SCHOOL								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	School Gov Support			
Councillor Charlie O- Macauley (L) 11/01/2011 to 10/01/2015	Expired	Councillor Charlie O-Macauley						

BEIS YAAKOV PRIMARY SCHOOL									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Councillor Mark Shooter (C)	Resigned								

BISHOP DOUGLASS RC SCHOOL									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Mr Phil O'Connor (L) 01/09/2010 to 31/08/2014		Mr Phil O'Connor							

MENORAH FOUNDATION									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Councillor Dean Cohen 25/10/2010 to 24/10/2014	Expired		Councillor Dean Cohen						

ST ANDREW CE PRIMARY SCHOOL								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	School Gov Support			
Mr C Newton (C) 11/09/10 to 10/09/2014	Expired		Mr C Newton					

ST MARY'S CE PRIMARY SCHOOL, EN4								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	School Gov Support			
Rev Colin Smith 21/01/2014 – 20/01/2018	Resigned				Jason Grove			

ST JOHNS CE (N11)								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support			
Mr Tony Vourou (L) 16/09/2010 to 16/09/2014	Expired	Mr Tony Vourou						
Mr Adam Rynhold (C) 25/10/2010 to 24/10/2014	Expired		Mr Adam Rynhold					

ST MARY'S CE PRIMARY SCHOOL, N3									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Ms Sandy Barker (L) 01/09/2010 to 31/08/2014	Resigned								

ST MARY'S & ST JOHN'S CE PRIMARY SCHOOL, NW4								
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations						
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	School Gov Support			
Mrs D Hubbard (C) 01/09/2010 to 31/08/2014	Retired	Councillor Dr Devra Kay	Councillor Mark Shooter					

ST THERESA'S RC PRIMARY SCHOOL									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Mrs Colinne Martyn (C) 06/09/2010 to 05/09/2014	Expired		Mrs Colinne Martyn						

WOODRIDGE PRIMARY SCHOOL									
Current Representative & Period of Appointment	Status	Nominations							
		Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Gov Support				
Mrs Nita Khiroya (C) 2/11/2010 to 1/11/2014	Expiring		Kay Foster Clarke						

ANNEX B – Schools reorganising or awaiting reconstitution and at the request of their Governing Bodies appointments to any existing vacancies are to be held (and not appointed to) until the reconstitution process is completed.

- Church Hill Primary School
- Colindale Primary School
- Coppetts Wood Primary School
- Dollis Infant School
- Frith Manor Primary
- Moss Hall Junior School
- Northway School
- The Orion Primary & Goldbeaters Primary School
- Queenswell Junior
- St Paul's CE Primary School, NW7
- Sunnyfields Primary School
- Tudor Primary School
- Whittings Hills Primary School
- Hampden Way Nursery
- Moss Hall Nursery
- St Margaret's Nursery